¡viva genevieve!

Embracing change through travel and culinary discovery

My San Fran Life in Pictures

I am coming to the end of my time as a San Francisco local where I have been a hipster, a Mexican, an Italian, a college student, a hippie, a foodie and an evil voodoo queen (according to one train station inhabitant) I am sad to realise that my leaving date is approaching at the speed of a bullet train as in the space of 2.5 weeks I have managed to find myself quite comfortable in the fast paced but laid back lifestyle of the little Europe of America. In this post I want to share some of my best SF experiences as I reminisce on what has seemed like a years worth of moments condensed in to three weeks. I feel like it’s hard to reflect on my time here until I have ventured deep in to the Italian countryside where I can truly extricate myself from this wonderful San Fran bubble. I am also certain that the next few days will bring some more interesting encounters with the city inhabitants as a day has yet to go by where I have not been surprised both pleasantly and uncomfortably by the people I have met. ¡viva my city bubble!


* Check out Snippets and World Table to see some more of san Fran.

Single Post Navigation

5 thoughts on “My San Fran Life in Pictures

  1. Anonymous on said:

    mmmm sliders mmm fondue mmmm creme brûlée! Im so hungry

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Beautiful pictures Gen. Love your experiences as a Kiwi girl.

    Liked by 2 people

  3. Each picture tells a story Gen – love travelling with you- you packed so much into your 3 wks –

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Impressive!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

